Abergavenny RFC | 2nd Team 40 - 7 Bedwas RFC | 2nd Team

Match Report
10 April 2023 / Team News

Quins run out winners against Bedwas

Abergavenny Quins had a home league fixture against previously unbeaten Bedwas Barbarians.

The Abergavenny side contained Dan Anstey, Jordan Charles, Stuart Dixon, Kyle Skinner, Liam Newton, Morgan King, James Trumper, Harry Walbyoff, Zak Main in the forwards. Rhys Ferguson, Rod Webster, Sam Sadler, Tomas Jones, Ben Watkins, Ryan Symonds, Dayle Price, Lloyd Holder, Nathan Mason and Matthew Williams in the backs.

A very entertaining game ensued, Bedwas opened the scoring with a well taken try which was converted. This talented Quins side was then stimulated to produce their best rugby of the season. Lloyd Holder completed a hat trick of tries while Morgan King ran in two tries. Captain Rod Webster scored Abergavenny’s sixth try while the conversion duties were completed by Tom Jones and Dayle Price.

A final score of Abergavenny Quins 40  Bedwas Barbarians 7 completed a very satisfying afternoon for the Claret and Ambers

Players Fixture player info not published.

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos